Bess Whitehead Scott Journalism Scholarship

this fund will provide an annual scholarship to a journalism or communications student at one of the following eligible universities: Baylor University, Sam Houston State University, Texas A&M University, Texas State University, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor, and University of North Texas. Award selection will consider academic achievement and financial need, as well as the demonstrated potential for a successful career in journalism. For more information or to apply, please click the link below.

Scholarship Overview

Award Amount: $2000

Open to: Undergraduate

Gender: Female

Study Area: No Requirement

Ethnicity: No Requirement

How to Apply for this Scholarship

Application Type: Essay

Submit: Online

Deadline: April 08, 2021